United States
they held my photos hostage
I used Photobucket since it started and I didn't have any problems with my account for a long time. At one point I tried to log into my account and got a message that they discontinued free accounts and if I wanted to retrieve my photos I needed to buy a plan for $5. This is absurd! I was a loyal customer and this is how they treat loyal customers who have been loyal for a long time? I paid the five bucks just to access my photos and download them from their site and then I got another message saying I reached my storage limit and I needed to pay more to upgrade to a better plan if I wanted to see my photos. Are you serious? I hesitantly paid to upgrade my account. Once I finally accessed my account many of my photos were gone! I reached out to Photobucket regarding this issue and they weren't helpful. They claimed all my photos were still there and they don't remove pictures from accounts unless requested when deleting an account. So where did my photos go? Who knows what really happened. I didn't get my photos back. So they held my photos hostage and made me pay twice and still wouldn't let me access all of MY pictures. This isn't how you treat customers! I would avoid Photobucket for storing photos since they could keep them hostage or your pictures could vanish and you might never get them back.